Treasures of history

Nohant, house of George Sand

” This land of Nohant where I was raised, where I spent my whole life ” (Story of My Life)

Between George Sand and her home is a love story made ​​of a succession of pull and reunions. She received her friends, loyal Berrichons, longtime companions and Parisians: Liszt, Balzac, Chopin, Delacroix, Flaubert …

In the eighteenth century mansion, one can admire furniture and objects from which she lived.

Castle’s Valencay

It was in 1803 that Napoleon decided to acquire the Valencay Castle famous for its Foreign Minister Charles Maurice de Talleyrand so that it can receive with pomp all European dignitaries. Located in Berry Castle Valençay has two architectural styles: Renaissance and Classic. Fully furnished, it is also decorated with beautiful French gardens and park at the English …
www.chateau-valencay.fr

Castle’s Bonnu, CUZION

Castle’s Bonnu (closed to visitors), built between the XII and XIV, is a small gem that stands in the middle of a village.
Castle’s Bonnu, CUZION

Castle Ruins CROZANT

The rocky promontory shaped ship, on which was built the fortress of Crozant is known men from the earliest times. These ruins have inspired the Impressionist painters such as Claude Monet (open to visitors).
Castle Ruins CROZANT

Basilica of the Holy Sepulchre Neuvy

The Romanesque basilica of Saint-Etienne (11th and 12th century) with rotunda, on the model of St Sepulchre of Jerusalem, is a World Heritage.

Church Menoux

This 19th century church is decorated with modern murals by Jorge Carrasco between (1968-1976).

Trésors d’histoire

Nohant, maison de Georges Sand

« Cette terre de Nohant où j’ai été élevée, où j’ai passé toute ma vie » (Histoire de ma vie)

Entre George Sand et sa demeure, c’est une histoire d’amour faite d’une succession d’arrachements et de retrouvailles. Elle y reçoit ses amis, les fidèles Berrichons, compagnons de longue date et les Parisiens : Liszt, Balzac, Chopin, Delacroix, Flaubert…

Dans cette demeure du XVIIIème, on peut admirer le mobilier et les objets parmi lesquels elle vécut.

Château de Valencay

C’est en 1803 que Napoléon décide d’acquérir le château de Valençay pour son fameux ministre des Affaires Etrangères Charles Maurice de Talleyrand afin que celui ci puisse recevoir avec fastes tous les dignitaires européens. Situé en Berry, le Château de Valençay présente deux styles d’architecture : Renaissance et Classique. Entièrement meublé, il est aussi agrémenté de magnifiques jardins à la Française et d’un parc à l’Anglaise…
www.chateau-valencay.fr

Château de Bonnu, CUZION

Le château de Bonnu (fermé à la visite), construit entre le XIIème et le XIVème, est un petit joyau qui se dresse au milieu d’un village typique.
Château de Bonnu, CUZION

Ruines du château de CROZANT

Le promontoire rocheux, en forme de navire, sur lequel fut construite la forteresse de Crozant, est connu des hommes depuis les temps les plus reculés. Ces ruines ont inspiré des peintres impressionnistes comme Claude Monet (ouvert à la visite).
Ruines du château de CROZANT

Basilique de Neuvy Saint Sépulcre

La basilique romane Saint-Etienne (XIème et XIIème siècle) avec rotonde, sur le modèle du St Sépulchre de Jérusalem, est classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Eglise du Menoux

Cette église du 19ème siècle est ornée des peintures murales modernes réalisées par Jorge Carrasco entre (1968-1976).